Skip to content


Through a period of continuous work, Agora has under their belt five albums, a live ep a live DVD, they have held the stage at well-known national and international festivals such as Vive Latino, rock al Parque, Hell & Heaven and Fronterizo Fest.

After sharing the stage with bands like Kiss, Judas Priest, Guns & Roses, Megadeth, Mötley Crüe, Deep Purple, Iron Maiden, and Def Leppard (to name a few) they’ve built a large and faithful audience and a large fanbase that follows them in their social networks and concerts. In 2020 Agora decided to release their most important album to date ” Imperio “. In 2022 they signed with Golden Robot Records for a crossover release of an all-English version of Imperio (empire) to be released in mid-2023, which will be the first all-English sung album by the band.

Empire is loaded with 11 tracks consisting of new textures, harmonies and instruments such as the eight- and seven-string guitars,

Fretless basses, drums with very different beats, tunings and frequencies, along with Eduardo Contrera’s voice that acts as a catalyst and the central axis. All of this converges and results in new, powerful, fresh and innovative themes within the distinctive style that the band has achieved.

Empire includes 2 special tracks in collaboration with the talented, multi-award-winning and renowned American keyboard player Derek Sherinian (Sons of Apollo, Black Country Communion, Dream Theatre, Billy Idol, Alice Cooper).

Eduardo Contreras, Sergio Aguilar, Manuel vázquez, Eduardo Carrillo and Daniel Villarreal reinvented themselves to provide continuity to one of the most successful heavy metal careers in Mexico.

No text can describe what these artists can achieve live. With this new production, agora is determined to rule the stage as their new empire.



Vocalist – Eduardo Contreras
Guitarist – Manuel Vázquez
Guitarist & Backing Vocals – Sergio Aguilar
Bass – Daniel Villarreal
Drums – Eduardo Carrillo

Formed: 1996
Location: Mexico City, Mexico





Bookings Australia / Europe:



Album Title: Empire
Release Date: June 09th 2023
Label: Golden Robert Records

Album Title: Imperio
Release Date: May 26th 2020
Label: Intolerancia

AlbumTitle: Regresa al vértigo
Release Date: July 01st 2011
Label: Intolerancia

Album Title: Silencio acústico
Release Date: 2008
Label: Iguana Records

Album Title: Zona de silencio
Release Date: 2005
Label: Gravis Records

Album Title: Segundo pasado
Release Date: 2001
Label: Argenta