• Open-Hours:10 am to 7pm
  • info@themeansar.com

Month: January 2022

Metallurg: Released Compilation Metal is Forged Here

Metallurg Music the Polish/Ukraine Record Label and Agency is turning 13th years this year, to celebrate this milestone the Agency decided to release and Compilation CD “Metal Is Forged Here” on February 13th digital via their Bandcamp page and YouTube channel. And also, there will be a physical version available with a T-Shirt or Poster which can be ordered here: office@metallurg.net

The compilation will is packed with amazing bands from all over the world: Australia, Brazil, Germany, Italy, Lithuania, Norway, Russia, Sweden, Ukraine, United Kingdom, and USA. Also the CD will be for fans of all kinds of Metal and their sub-genre from Blues Rock, Melodic Metal, Alternative Rock, Thrash, Death, Black, Doom to Nu Metal.

Metallurg - Compilation


  1. Mental Torment – Black
  2. Stealth – The Fake New(s) World
  3. Tempest Rising – Kingdom
  4. Riff Action Family – Push the Fuck Button
  5. Dying Vision – Horrifying Pattern of the Mind
  6. AdvorsA – Unutterable Hideousness
  7. Minneriket – Sorg og Savn
  8. Curse of Eibon – Whispers in the Dark
  9. Sullen Guest – Come With Me
  10. Chris Maragoth – Tales of My Demise
  11. Mario Rossi – Nemesis
  12. Neptune – Fallen Nations
  13. Artwork for the Blind – The First Supper
  14. Still Runners – Messed Up
  15. Freakshow – Built 4 This Shit
  16. Nihilum – Sunless Death

Get Metal Is Forged Here digital from February 13th, 2022 on Bandcamp here: https://metallurg.bandcamp.com/ or on YouTube here: https://www.youtube.com/user/METALURGca

Check out all details on the Metallurg website here:

To order CD, T-shirt or Poster: office@metallurg.net

REECE: Released New Video “Down To The Core” from the album Blacklist Utopia

Although the last album “Blacklist Utopia” was already released in October 2021, media interest in this album is still high, not least because of the best-of 2021 posts from the editorial team. No wonder, since the album was overwhelmed with great reviews by all magazines, big and small.

Reason enough for David Reece to thank everyone again via press release:

“Greetings everyone and I’d like to wish you all a safe and happy new year. Also I’d like to thank each and every one of you, fans and editors for your incredible support of my latest album Black list Utopia. And my many thanks to El Puerto records and all at El Puerto records for working so hard to promote my record. Also my brother Bob Reece at Redwoods custom video and photo creations for his professional work ethic and hunger helping to create the visuals on I can’t breathe and my new video soon to be released To the core. All my best to you all”

The album appears as a Jewel Case CD or as a (largely out of print) collector’s edition: https://shop.el-puerto-records.com/en/bands/david-reece/ or digitally: https://bfan.link/blacklist-utopia

REECE: Facebookhttps://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100048099653147

Chris Maragoth: Released EP Tales & Video Tales of a Girl feat. Nadine Hope

On November 26 solo artist Chris Maragoth released his new concept EP „Tales” on all major streaming services, media stores, and on Bandcamp.

The music video for the EP opener “Tales of a Girl“ was also released on the same day on his official YouTube channel. (See Below)

“Tales” is a musical short story collection. The EP contains 3 tracks that not only have in common that they start with the phrase “Tales of” in their song title, but also that each track got a self-contained story largely based on personal experiences. For example “Tales of a Girl” is about being in love with a specific person that does not feel the same way and, as a result, the struggle to finally let go or to keep on trying. Nadine Hope, who lent her voice to a track on last year’s EP “Lost and Separated”, maintains the vocals again.

The music style of “Tales” can be described as Melodic Metal and Symphonic Metal with some elements of Gothic. If you like good and catchy melodies, a melancholic, and also a dark atmosphere, you should definitely take a look.


1. Tales of a Girl (feat. Nadine Hope)
2. Tales of My Demise
3. Tales of Loss and Tragedy

Get the digital album at their bands Bandcamp page here: https://chrismaragoth.bandcamp.com/ or here:

Chris Maragoth: Facebook

V/Haze Miasma: Release Official Video Nebula for the EP Title Track & EP out now

Melancholic. Aesthetic. Cold. V/HAZE MIASMA strike back spectacularly on the current „Nebula“ EP!  Even rawer than on the debut „agenda:endure“ (2020) but likewise crushing, versatile and pleasant. It´s a beast not to be dislodged, somewhere between progressive, post, and black metal. „Nebula“ consists of two brand-new Miasma tracks plus a hymnic piano version of the debut track „Hubris“. Supporters of Solstafir, Long Distance Calling, Der Weg einer Freiheit, Ghost Brigade or Swallow the Sun should take a chance on this wayfare!



1 – Nebula                        3:48
2 – Hypocrite! …Another Vicious Grimace        8:00
3 – Hubris Redux (Piano & clean vocals only)    7:19

Release date: January 7, 2022
Released by V/Haze Miasma & Supreme Chaos Records

The EP is released digital-only. 
Get the release here: https://link.supremechaos.de/vhazemiasma/

V/HAZE MIASMA : Facebook