• Open-Hours:10 am to 7pm
  • info@themeansar.com

Month: November 2021

Metal United Down Under: Australia’s unique event released Voice of the Underground Vol. V

Metal United Down Under releases Volume V of their annual compilation album, featuring a vast variety of the greatest heavy music to come out of Australia & New Zealand.

Bringing you 19 face-melting tracks bands around the country, you can bring the mosh pit to your home. Covering a wide range of styles like hard rock and Aussie rock to death metal, doom, black metal, thrash, and straight-up just metal- there is something for every heavy music fan. A true collaboration of some of Australia’s best underground heavy bands, this is a release not to be missed.  In true 2021 fashion, you can enjoy our latest volume from the comfort of your home. Available for a digital download on the Black-Roos Entertainment Bandcamp. Head on over to the page to experience not just Voice of the Underground: Volume V, but all the other music to keep you going until we can meet again in the pit.

Metal United Down Under is proudly supported by the Australian webzines Metal-Roos, The Rockpit, and Heavy Mag


  1. The Dark Horde – Mask
  2. Innasanatorium – Night Terrors
  3. Visualis – We Are the Disease
  4. Terrorential – Goddamn Thrashing
  5. Dead Sun – Dead Man’s Port
  6. JamArt – BanCkull
  7. Ancestral Ruins – Democracy Manifest
  8. Shattered Hourglass – Androctonus
  9. EnforcE – Deep Blue
  10. Ashen – Asphyxiant
  11. CINAYET – Demonia
  12. Beleth – Silent Genesis
  13. Mourners – Death Day
  14. All This Filth – So Broken
  15. Mojo Alice – The Creature
  16. Hit ‘n’ Mizz – Action
  17. Dirty Rats – Love from a Distance
  18. Rawtism – Go Rawtistic!
  19. Thrash Bandicoot – Dissolve

Get the Voice of the Underground Vol.V on Bandcamp: https://black-roosentertainment.bandcamp.com/

SONS OF SOUNDS: Release New Video Streetmutt & New Album Soundphonia out

The brothers from Karlsruhe are working stroke upon stroke. The new album Soundphonia of the progressive-rockers SONS OF SOUNDS is going to release today, November 5th, 2021 via EL PUERTO RECORDS. It’s the follow-up album of Soundsphaera, which was released in 2020. Due to the release day, the band is going to release the new video Streetmutt. That’s the fourth new song of Soundsphonia, which can be seen on audiovisual platforms.

Sons of Sounds. Four brothers. One band. One faith.

“There’s no tour plan, no reunion, no new album, nothing.”-this quote applies to another Rock band. The opposite is the case for the Sons of Sounds. They have taken on a steep path to the top; without any compromises. Sons of Sounds; Four brothers, a progressive Heavy-Rock-Ensemble, and one unwavering belief that the journey of a Rock band is theirs. As a four-piece Heavy-Rock-ensemble, the Sons unleash a bundle of energy characterized by unity, play-euphoria, and the zest of life. The outcome is a loud, ceremonial, vivid rock experience. With perfidious, avantgarde structured rock-hooks and more classic, Maiden-inspired musical arrangements, they gain fan by fan. YouTube Videos with far over 100.000 views and a continuously growing fanbase on Facebook and Instagram are proof of this. Even more apparent are the faces of the audience at a live concert.

Tracklist CD:
01 Forever
02 Over
03 Frequency Of Life
04 Let It Go
05 Peace Be With You
06 Wolfskind
07 Streetmutt
08 Time Machine
09 The dark
10 Flowers On My Grave
11 Reset
12 Here I Am


Strange New Dawn: Norway Progressive Metallers Release New Video Heartfull of Stranger

Norwegian progressive metal band Strange New Dawn presents the new video to their song Heartfull of Stranger – taken from their recent album Planet System, released via Death To Music earlier this year.

The band release this video to mark the end of hibernation during the pandemic, and will now be booking shows for 2022.
The album is available to stream on all digital music services. For all those who prefer hard copy CDs order via www.DeathToMusic.com

Strange New Dawn: Facebook

REECE: Released American Dream Video & New Album “Blacklist Utopia” out

There is hardly a voice in metal that has enriched so many different albums in recent years as that of the US-born DAVID REECE. And that, although his legendary ACCEPT times were a while ago. However, he is in top form on his solo albums. After the great CACOPHONY OF SOULS album, the master is up to date today with BLACKLIST UTOPIA with a slightly different line-up!

In addition to the songwriter Malte Frederik Burkert on bass and the experienced Andy Susemihl (guitars), Francesco Jovino (known from Primal Fear, U.D.O and Voodoo Circle) has also joined on the drums. The trade press certifies him – EAT THE HEAT nostalgic people may forgive it – the best line-up with which he has started so far.

BLACKLIST UTOPIA is a thought-provoking album. It combines the views of his American roots with the observations of a musician living in Europe. The album is not political, but it works on his thoughts about the past year. A new video, AMERICAN DREAM, was released the evening before.

The album appears as a Jewel Case CD or as a (largely out of print) collector’s edition: https://shop.el-puerto-records.com/en/bands/david-reece/ or digitally: https://bfan.link/blacklist-utopia

Tracklist CD:
01 Utopia
02 Red blooded hell raiser
03 Down to the core
04 Civil War
05 I can’t breathe
06 Most of the time
07 American dream
08 Before we fade away
09 Hindsight is 2020
10 Devil at my doorstep
11 Save me
12 Highway child
13 Book of lies