• Open-Hours:10 am to 7pm
  • info@themeansar.com

Visualis: New Single Delirium, Artwork & Tracklist for Upcoming EP Sunrise In Black Revealed

Jul 12, 2021 News

Today, Sydneysiders Visualis are proud to release the new single Delirium on SpotifyYouTube. The single is a teaser to increase the fans’ appetite for the upcoming EP Sunrise in Black.

Visualis began recording Sunrise in Black back at the end of 2019 with Geoff Lee at Zen Studios (St. Peters, NSW). Its initial release date was March 2020 but due to the global Covid 19 pandemic, Visualis decided to push it back. In August 2020, Finley Ford joined the band as the drummer and in the beginning of 2021 Visualis completed the recordings. The EP Sunrise in Black will be independently released on 30 July 2021.

Vocalist & Bassist Zoran about the EP: “‘Sunrise in Black’, our debut EP includes songs that show our band’s diverse range of Metal influences. The songs go from slower doom style riffs to more melodic faster parts. The lyrics cover a wide number of topics and themes including: extremism, war, internal struggles, isolation, war, life, death… We are incredibly proud of this EP that showcases our diverse backgrounds and musical influences.”

The EP was mixed and mastered by Luis Echegollen (Metanoia Records, Mexico City). The resulting outcome is a very professional sounding EP that the band is incredibly proud of. The sound Visualis achieved in this EP is a good example of all the influences the band members have, and their own idea of not being tied to a specific Metal sub-genre.

The EP consists of seven tracks in total at a running time of a little over 30 minutes.


1. Dive into…
2. Delirium
3. We are the Disease
4. Decay
5. Doom Arise
6. The Search Relentless
7. Sunrise in Black

Get Delirium on Spotify here.

Recorded by Geoff Lee (Zen Studios, St. Peters, NSW, Australia)
Mixed and mastered by Luis Echegollen (Metanoia Records, Mexico City)
Artwork by Gogo Melone Art

Visualis: Facebook

By Michael