• Open-Hours:10 am to 7pm
  • info@themeansar.com

Month: April 2021

Old Forest: Black Metallers Offer Second Lyric Video Despair is My Name As Appetiser For Upcoming Album Mournfall

As another appetiser for their forthcoming album Mournfall, Old Forest release a new lyric video Despair is my Name. This track epitomises the album with its mix of epic Doom riffs over a backbone of haunting and ethereal Black Metal.

The upcoming album Mournfall continues the path forged on Old Forest‘s last opus by further developing their own individual mix of early 90s style Black Metal with epic Doom riffs. Owing as much to the early works of Paradise Lost or Candlemass as to that of Emperor or Darkthrone, the resulting epicly mournful and ambient take on Black Metal is perhaps not unsurprising.  Accompanied by melancholic lyrics weaving tales of misery and woe, it is perhaps not to be understated how dark the 8 songs can get over the 41 minutes. Additional bonus CD material is taken from the minidisc master of 2001’s unreleased demo Sussex Hell Hound (a low-fi, cassette transfer of which is available to download for FREE at www.deathtomusic.com)

Packaged with artwork by Lenny Bridgeman and mastered by Kjetil Ottersen, the album will be released as both on Digipac CD and streaming services on 23/04/21 via Death To Music productions


01 – Tyrant Spell
02 – The Anvils
03 – Dispair is my Name
04 – Red Sky in Mourning
05 – My Haunting Vision
06 – Solitude Apocalypse
07 – Shadows Immemorial
08 – A Bitter End

Bonus tracks:

Sussex Hell Hound 2001 Demo

09 – The Raven Looks On
10 – Black Alchemist
11 – Sussex Hell Hound
12 – Serpent & Saint

Pre-order the album at Death To Music production:

Old Forest: Facebook

Hidden Intent: New album ‘Dead End Destiny’ out now. East Coast Tour announced!

Adelaide thrashers HIDDEN INTENT officially release their third album ‘Dead End Destiny’, boasting seven new original tracks, a couple of ripping covers in The Chats ‘Pub Feed’ and Slayer’s ‘Altar Of Sacrifice’ and guest solos from Danish thrash act Artillery. Fueled by a firestorm of riffs, frenzied guitar solos, frenetic drumming, gritty vocals and all mashed in together with a solid slab of party, Hidden Intent are itching to tear it up on the live front and charge themselves loose onto Australian crowds like a bull at a gate!
‘Dead End Destiny’ out now!
Listen on Spotify: https://spoti.fi/3aIMEE5
Vinyl, CD & digital: https://bit.ly/2MdVkIC

Bass player & vocalist Chris/McThrashy states: “We wanted to step up the production on this album, on our past releases we had a tour or album launch coming up, so the mixing side of things was always rushed as fark. Because of the current plague, we could take as long as we wanted and get it right. Dennis Koehne has done an amazing job capturing our niche sound of Aussie thrash metal that we are known for but also raising the bar in terms of matching the quality of other European releases. Some songs lean on our party-thrash elements while others dig deep into more serious topics – Hope you bloody dig it!”

Hidden Intent Australian Tour
Saturday April 17th – Odinfest, Brisbane
Sunday April 18th – Odinfest After Party, Gold Coast
Friday April 23rd – Monte’s Shooting Gallery, Alice Springs
Saturday April 24th – Railway Club, Darwin
Saturday May 1st – Enigma, Adelaide
Friday June 11th – Renmark Hotel, Renmark
Saturday June 12th – Metal United Down Under, Broken Hill

Hidden Intent – Facebook


1. A Place of Horror
2. Breaking Point
3. Dead End Destiny (Feat. Guest Solos by Artillery)
4. Forgotten Fate
5. Get A Dog Up Ya
6. We Are The End of Us
7. Pub Feed (The Chats Cover)
8. Succumb to the Violence
9. BONUS TRACK: Altar of Sacrifice (Slayer Cover)