Skyhammer: New EP The Skyhammer out now & Visualizer for title track released

Feb 12, 2021 News

Photo credit: Alysha Mallia,

Today, Australia’s traditional power house metallers Skyhammer are releasing their new EP The Skyhammer. An EP full of galloping riffs and thundering rhythm. A must have release for all fans of this genre! To celebrate the release, the band is offering the title track in form of a visualizer.

Get your copy of the EP here: or digital at

“I’m extremely happy with how this has turned out. It certainly capture’s all our individual influences throughout the whole record with everyone putting in the work for the songwriting of it. This combines music and vocal elements of the classic metal bands from way back in the 80’s, to the power metal bands from Europe, mixed in with some slight progressive elements here and there. We thank each and everyone of you who buy this, listen to it on streaming services or even just support us by coming to our shows, we thank you all from everyone in this band!” says Matthew Zipeto about the EP.

About the song, Matthew states: “This was one of the last songs to be written for this EP. I worked on this at my little home studio coming up with the main structure. The rest of the band members put their own spin on it and it grew to be the song you’re hearing here. We were all on the same page with the ideas instantly and it shows how well thought out the parts are. For example, how we really let the vocals shine for the choruses, or how the instruments really crush it for the bridge and solo sections. I couldn’t be happier with how well this collective effort turned out and I hope everyone who hears it loves it as much as we do!”


  1. Beyond The Walls
  2. It Rises
  3. Chains of Life
  4. Into the Chamber
  5. The Skyhammer
  6. Danger Zone (Cover)

Steve Labadi – Lead Vocals
Andrew Cutting – Guitar
Rory Amoy – Drums
Matthew Zipeto – Guitar & Backing Vocals
Rich Booth – Bass & Backing Vocals

Skyhammer: Facebook

By Michael