Escarion: Pillars of the Faith, the debut album from Australia’s Death Metal Newcomers, out now

Jan 29, 2021 News

Escarion, Australia’s rising death metal stars, released their highly acclaimed new album Pillars of the Faith independently worldwide today. Get your copy of the album here:

Tonight, at the Bendigo Hotel in Melbourne is the SOLD OUT launch party.
Launch party Facebook event:

“This was a fierce listening experience, where the band showed their collective musical chops with some highly technical and progressive elements, as well as strong songwriting skills. It also offered something a bit off the beaten path when it comes to the uniformity of the Death Metal genre. Well done, gents.”9/10 Dave “That Metal Guy” Campbell – Metal Temple

“This final song really demonstrates the band’s onward potential. An epic Carcass meets Maiden heavy metal banger”3.5/5 Beandog – Metal-Rules

“Escarion knows how to fascinate us. Talk about a more than successful debut album!”90/100 Luc Ghyselen  – Musika

“It takes a lot of balls to deliver a concept album anyway, but for your debut album, a tip of the hat is needed. There isn’t anything here that hasn’t been heard before, but who cares? Escarion do it exceptionally well. Chuck Schuldiner would be proud.”7/10 Adam McCann – Metalheads Forever

“This amount of power and creativity to balance this force and to create an evil creature forms a bright future for Escarion to elevate their position.”4/5 Arash Khosronejad  – Heavy Music Headquarters

Escarion Artwork


  1. Inferno
  2. Envy
  3. Gluttony
  4. Lust
  5. Greed
  6. Pride
  7. Wrath
  8. Sloth
  9. Home (Where the Heart Is)

The album is based on the ‘Seven Deadly Sins’, taking that concept from Christianity and arguing that this notion is false and oppressive. The band states: “These are not ‘sins’, instead they are human nature. Yes, excess of any of these sins may be immoral and unethical however, that can be said of any action or emotion in excess. Greed outlines that this primitive desire of wanting more than the confines of our life circumstances, the power of greed to create ethical and sustainable change contrasted with the evil of excess greed, creating a system that is so inherently corrupt that it literally feeds off the blood of the people. It is ironic that possibly the only way to destroy this system of greed is a greedy lust for change within humanity, greed for more and for humanity to flourish so we may live our lives in harmony within ourselves and our communities.” Now it’s time for Greed!

Johnny Arhondis – Lead Vocalist & Guitarist
Tommy Lewko – Guitarist
Tim Bottams – Drummer & Percussion
Rhys McKenzie – Bass & Backing Vocals

By Michael