Month: January 2020

Bonehammer: Release New Video Hammerson & New Album Black Crust Invasion on Awakening Records

Forming in 2018 under the flag of New Wave Of Stateless Metal Punk, the three werewolves of Bonehammer gathered to bring forth a pure metal punk blitzkrieg. Their first full-length Black Crust Invasion is filled with merciless melodies and lyrical concepts ranging from pagan rituals and occultism to horror stories and 80’s.

Black Crust Invasion was released on 23 November 2019 via Awakening Records.

Bonehammer is a human community that tries to express, through an insane, anguished and dark sound, the worst garbage that we all carry inside us, allowing music to be the path through which all those negative emotions flow and crystallizing them into even more harmful songs. The only goal of the band is to leave a wound on the already sore scene and become an object of desire and evil.
Bonehammer’s sound is influenced by Bathory, Venom, Hellhammer, Discharge and Amebix.With a strong visual impact reflected in live performances, they make their way through this world mercilessly and continue the battle on this path of darkness.

Bonehammer Black crust invasion

01 Dark Pagan Cult
02 Shadows of Darkness
03 Children of the Lie
04 Living a Rotting Nightmare
05 Victims of War
06 Invocation
07 Hammerson
08 Overture of Evil
09 Possessed
10 Blues of Perversion
11 Reborn in Hell
12 March ör Die (MOTÖRHEAD Cover)

Bonehammer: Facebook

Warrior Within: Release New EP In Light Act II

Australian thrash metallers Warrior Within are bound to release their second EP In Light Act II on 8 February 2020. The band has now revealed the artwork (see below). The EP follows their first act EP In Darkness Act I, the band released on 12 May 2018. The EP can be preordered via Bandcamp.

Warrior Within are purveyors of good wholesome thrash metal. They do not stick to one topic lyrically but cover social, political and esoteric themes. Guitarist Tass states: “We have persevered through all adversity to release our music. To us Heavy Metal is not just entertainment, its a vehicle to explore a better reality.”

Warrior Within Artwork


1 Constrainer
2 Rat Race
3 The Felling of the Oak
4 Awakening (life’s purpose)

Warrior Within are:
Scott Macintyre – Vocals
Tass Hadoulis – Rhythm / Lead Guitar
Apostolis Hadoulis – Bass
Dan Stixx – Drums

EWIGKEIT: Land of Fog 20/20 ReVision

British Metal project Ewigkeit has restored and re-produced the 3rd album Land of Fog (recorded in 2000) for a 20th anniversary re-release. Ewigkeit – a project of James Fogarty who is also part of the bands In The Woods, Old Forest, Jaldaboath and others – is re-recording and re-producing the albums from the first years. Ewigkeit was founded in 1995 and released the Black/Pagan metal album Battle Furies in 1997 which was re-recorded in 2017 as Battle Furies 2.017. The Symphonic Black/Space themed metal album Starscape followed in 1999 with a re-recording in 2019 as Starscape 2.019. To complete the original trilogy of Ewigkeit re-releases, James has unearthed the original recordings of the Land of Fog to enhance, clean and re-present them as Land of Fog 20/20 ReVision, together with revised artwork.

Despite being recorded only a year after Starscape (and released 3 years later in 2003), Land of Fog was a notable departure in styling, sound and vision to its predecessor. The dark and bleak atmospheres were replaced by dense keyboard layered melodic and ambient psychedelia-inspired metal. Early 90’s Black Metal influence had made room for a strong inspiration from mid 70s Hawkwind, Pink Floyd, Black Sabbath and the contemporary releases of Anathema, Opeth and In The Woods; the metaphorical pentagram had been supplanted by the cannabis leaf.

“Lyrical themes delved into the inner worlds of the subconscious and the imagination, the search for meaning in deep space had turned inwards to celebrate the nostalgia of earlier times”, Fogarty explains. “Another change was the introduction of clean vocal passages, which were to prove a good training ground for future projects.”

Scheduled for release via Death To Music Productions as both a digital album (3rd Feb 2020) and on extended CD album (2nd Mar 2020) – the CD will include a previously unreleased track from the same period, plus the original demo versions of 4 songs.

Ewigkeit Land of Fog

All music, lyrics, production & artwork by James Fogarty
Mastered by Kjetil Ottersen (Vektor Facilities)

1.  Land of Fog
2.  Supersonic Blue Thunder
3.  Not All There
4.  The Only Way
5.  Interlude
6.  Tired Face
7.  Yesterday’s Rain
8.  The Doomsday Machine
9.  Escapologies

Land of Fog can be pre-ordered now from The album will be released digitally across all platforms to buy and stream on 03/02/20 and on CD on 02/03/20.

EWIGKEIT: Facebook